Staff & Board of Directors




Jim Walls – Executive Director
Jim Walls

Jim has served as the Executive Director since 2002. Prior to coming to LCRI, Jim worked for Natural Resource Conservation Service for 33 years. Now Jim leads LCRI’s efforts on biomass development, carbon credits systems for forestry, third party monitoring on the Fremont National Forest and collaborative forest management. In addition to biomass Jim is working on geothermal, hydro, solar and wind energy projects in Lake County. Jim served 5 years as an advisor at the University of Washington initiating several forest carbon research projects. Jim serves on the Governor€™s Renewable Energy Workgroup helping develop policy and legislation for renewable energy in Oregon. Jim is a member of the Governor’€™s Oregon Way Advisory Group assisting the Governor by determining appropriate projects for the federal stimulus dollars.


Board of Directors

Hugh Cahill – Board Chair

Pam Talbott – Treasurer

Emma Cornell – Secretary

Dee Brown – Vice Chair

Pete Schreder